Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated®

Alabama District Association

Cecil Howard Southern Region Vice President

Jarvis P. Prewitt Southern Region Assistant Vice President



Clinton L. Johnson, Jr. Alabama District Director

Jackson Quarles Alabama Assistant District Director

Dear District of Alabama Area Directors, Chapter Presidents, College and Alumni Brothers:

The Hall of Fame Award was established in 2010 as a way to recognize and honor brothers who have excelled as leaders in fraternal or professional activities. The information below explains the new process for selecting Hall of Fame members:

Beginning with the induction process of 2018, and every two years thereafter, each area director shall appoint a committee to select one nominee for consideration. The Hall of Fame committee may select two inductees from the area directors' list of nominees using the following criteria:

- 1. The nominee is active or has been active in a chapter within the last three years.
- 2. The nominee provides service and advocacy within the community.
- 3. The nominee contributes to the fraternity on a local, state, regional and national level.
- 4. The nominee shows leadership within his chosen profession.

In addition to the two inductees selected by the committee, the sitting Alabama District Director may recommend one inductee using the aforementioned criteria. No more than three inductees will be selected for any induction class.

The committee must receive nominations by May 1, 2024, so that the committee can select inductees and order items necessary for the induction. All nominations must be typewritten using the online nomination form and should include as many details as possible to document the nominee's qualifications. Nominations received from individual members will not be considered.

Completed nomination forms and supplemental information should be emailed to the committee at <u>apahofnominations@gmail.com</u>. Please include the nomination form and all attachments in one email message.

Fraternally yours,

Hall of Fame Committee Chair

Darren Douthitt